A Pinch of Singapore

Singapore is relatively a small country. Yet, 3 days ain’t enough to see everything.  I managed to see the following on my first trip to Singapore:

DAY 1

It was already mid-afternoon when my plane touched down. My friend picked me up at the airport. After leaving my luggage at his place in Geylang (yes Geylang! – more on that later), we immediately set off to a walking tour around the city.

random sights around the city

random sights around the city

A word of warning, if you’re walking around Geylang and has no intention to do the “deed” walk fast. Those girls can do “fancy” things to get your attention.

DAY 2

My friend also happened to have free tickets to Singapore Zoo. There were lot of animals and there were some shows too. The only thing I complained about is the very humid weather.

Singapore Zoo

Singapore Zoo

DAY 3

Day 3 is Sentosa Day. Back then, Universal Studios Singapore’s construction is just under way. So there’s nothing to do but the usual Sentosa stuff.

Sentosa

Sentosa

I would have stayed longer but my flight back to Manila is 4PM. I promise I would see more of Singapore next time around.

Leave a Reply

